On the road again….

on the road again

And what a day for it, a lovely winters morning, crisp, cold, bright just the way I like it!

About the knee – I can’t lie its still painful and I’m trying to work out why. I do think the amount of walking I have been doing without my crutch could be a factor so I’m not leaving home without it anymore! I’ve also reduced the amount of icing I’ve been doing – purely because its been so cold and I’m such a wimp so its back to basics as far as that is concerned.

I’ve been catching up with some really old friends this past week – some I had not seen for 20+ years. It was lovely and so ‘easy’ we just slipped into conversation as if it had only been a week since we last met, that’s my definition of real friendship. Of course the topics of conversation were very different….aches, pains, retirement, grandchildren, but we did reminisce as well……..

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment