Armchair activites

armchair

Considering I’ve not been ‘out’ I’ve had quite a productive couple of days really.  My new knee (and to a lesser degree my ‘old’ hip) are still quite painful and its very dis-heartening 😦 although I am pleased to say my stump has healed and is no longer painful (one down two to go). I’ve re-visited www.bonesmart.com and some of the posts have reassured me just as they did pre- and post-op.  We humans are not so different – sometimes it pays to remember that.

However, internet shopping to the rescue! I’ve started my Christmas shopping from the comfort of my armchair whilst my lovely cleaner Claire is vacuuming  around me – why do I wish it was me doing the vacuuming?? I’ve also managed to ‘pin-down’ my son and make a start on his accounts for last year – if you knew him you would realise that this is no mean feat!

I have a follow-up appointment with my surgeon in 3 weeks and it can’t come quickly enough.  I know I could bring the appointment forward but I don’t want to ‘give in’ too quickly, I feel the more information I can give him about my mobility and level of pain the better answer I will get. I need to get past this lack of trust in my own instincts its not like me at all.

Back to the shopping – I have the obligatory list which I have yet to look at! but I have ordered some lovely handmade cookies from www.thecookiecollaboration.co.uk.

 

 

Mandy the owner is a very talented young lady visit her site you will be amazed. 

cookie 3

cookie 2

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment